yag

I have a chick friend, she recently got a boyfriend after being single for years and years. When I first heard the news I was happy for her, because the “why hasn’t she dated anyone in years” has been a running subplot in our old crew long ago (I’m pretty sure there was the same talk about me…) and I know she had been waiting.

I was initially happy for her, for finding him. Now I’m happy for me.

You see, this guy is someone I’ve been looking for. He plays basketball. He plays poker. He’s American (actually he’s from Toronto, eh close enough). He has proper American pride, meaning he hates to lose in basketball and loves to gamble.

Through him and his friends, I have a group of guys to play poker and basketball with. And I asked them to bowl and they good to go too. So finally, after three years in Hong Kong, I’ve found people with similar interests and hobbies.

For the past month or two, aside from work, the only time I go out is for poker or basketball with this guy. Because basketball and poker is what I like to do. I don’t want to be a loner, but I would rather be one over doing things I don’t really care about. And this guy do things I like.

I’m so glad she found him. Because through her, I found him.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

