white room

This is a cute little piece about how the new age electronic media makes it harder for us to pick up info about  a potential date or a first date by what their belongings. The piece says that, back in the old days, you could quickly learn alot about someone by what CDs/cassette tapes are in their car/room, or what book they’re holding/have on their desk. Nowadays, with the iPods and Kindle, you can’t tell anymore.

I kinda agree with the piece. I’ve been told that stuff like movies and music don’t matter, that I get overly passionate about those things. But I think knowing exactly what someone is passionate about tells alot about them. I’m definitely interested in a girl more if she’s aware of good music and classic films as opposed to a bland “oh, I listen to any music… oh I don’t really have a favorite book or sport or movie, I like to just…hang out with friends…” bullshit that, sadly, many people in HK spew.

Hell, I’ll even take bad movies and bad music over no taste. To a point. If it gets too bad then naw. Like when Ted Mosby dumped his college girlfriend when he discovered a Creed CD on her desk.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “white room

  1. Tim

    “hold me now, cause i’m six feet from the edge and i’m thinking, maybe six feet ain’t so far down….”

Leave a Reply

